Menu Close

choose your state


Welcome to Pay-a-Toll, where we try to simplify the puzzle that is toll roads in Australia.

Currently in Australia there are only 3 states that have toll roads, New South Wales (NSW), Queensland (QLD), and Victoria (VIC). So if you are travelling in any of the other states or territories, you don’t need to worry about toll roads.

The problem with toll roads in Australia is that they are managed/operated by different private companies. This means that when you use one, and you receive a toll notice to pay, you need to decipher firstly, which toll road you used, secondly, which company owns it, and thirdly, which website to go to to make the payment. And they say toll roads are supposed to simplify things.